top of page
Jolly Phonics Orange Level Readers Set 1�is the first of seven sets of early decodable readers providing a gradual and structured start for children who are just starting to learn to read.
These general fiction readers cover the 42 letter sounds across 7 sets, with each covering one particular set. The last set of readers also features a small number of tricky words. Children can be introduced to these books as each group of sounds is taught.
The text in the first three books uses only decodable regular words made up from the first group of letter sounds; the text in the next three books uses only the first and second groups of letter sounds, and so on.
Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book, as well as guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in �lamb�.
3 different books per set, all 21 titles in Complete Set
12 pages per book
1 Sentence per page (approx.)
The complete set�contains decodable regular words made up from all seven�groups�of letter sounds:
s, �a, �t, �i, �p, �n
c k, �e, �h, �r, �m, �d
g, �o, �u, �l, �f, �b
ai, �j, �oa, �ie, �ee, �or
z, �w, �ng, �v, �oo, �oo
y, �x, �ch, �sh, �th, �th
qu, �ou, �oi, �ue, �er, �ar
Set 7 also includes the tricky words I, the, she, he, me, we, be


SKU: 9781844145898
  • JL891
bottom of page